Marsh Sylvester Amafaotu Ebimoghan


Marsh Sylvester Amafaotu Ebimoghan (1950-2010)

Marsh Sylvester Amafaotu Ebimoghan was an accomplished Administrative officer/Permanent Secretary of old Rivers state and Bayelsa state that rendered selfless services. He was best known as former Head of Service, Bayelsa state.

Bethany Bille Ziwari


Bethany Bille Ziwari (1952-2018)

He was a quintessential Civil Servant (Permanent Secretary) who enormously contributed to the development of Bayelsa state public service

David Koripamo Ungbuku


David Koripamo Ungbuku (1938-2008}

David Koripamo Ungbuku was a pioneer Chief Judge of Bayelsa State and he retired as the longest serving Chief Judge from southern Nigeria; he was a recipient of Officer of the order of the Federal Republic (OFR).

Perebo A. Dakolo


Perebo A. Dakolo (1957-1990)

He joined in challenging the status quo at the time, with a sincere intent to have a restructured Nigeria. A Nigeria that would embrace ‘Resource Control’ and rapidly grow or that would maintain the old structure and hit the rocks that it was invariably headed.

Mandel Miene Charles Igbodo


Mandel Miene Charles Igbodo (1939-2007)

He was best known for being among the winning team as an executive commissioner for finance to former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan during his stint as Governor of Bayelsa state from 2003 to 2007.

Matthew Teibor Etebu


Matthew Teibor Etebu (1932-2014)

Matthew Teibor Etebu was an awarding winning distributor of breweries for various brewing companies in Lagos State, Nigeria during the 1960s.

Patrick Ebitari Tekenah


Patrick Ebitari Tekenah (1948-2015)

He was a pioneer Personal Physician to the first Military Administrator of Bayelsa State and later appointed Permanent Secretary per excellence in 1998. He got his MBBS in 1974 at the prestigious University of Lagos, Nigeria

Johnbull Ekoi Kotingo


Johnbull Ekoi Kotingo (1947-2016)

He was once Chairman of Retired Police Officers Association until 2016. He was once a member of Bayelsa State Security Advisory Committee during Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan’s tenure as Governor of Bayelsa State.

Floyd Zakana


Floyd Zakana (1956 – 2017)

He was a focused, and an amiable Anglican Priest/Evangelist that disdained unrighteousness in all totality especially filthy earnings. Floyd Iniyelefa Ayabo was contented in his sojourn as an evangelist and a Priest in the Lord’s Vineyard.